I’ll Miss It When I’m Gone

This is how I feel!!! Isn't she adorable???

So Senior internship ends on Friday and I’m really bummed ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I like being in the working world without having to worry about paying for food and making sure that I don’t get evicted because I spent all of my money on books and iTunes. It’s fun dressing up and being able to leave the house at 9:50 (if I walk fast so) that I’ll be at my desk (yes I have my own desk, I forget if I mentioned that already) by 10:00. All my friends are jealous ๐Ÿ™‚

Especially, my friend Michelle, who doesn’t go to my school and still has classes and homework. She hates me right now. But then I let her pick the movie and all is forgiven ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway. I will miss getting an hour lunch break and reading books for a higher purpose then just for fun. I tell you, publishing looks more and more appealing. But then again, if I was a teacher (which is what I’ve wanted to be since I was little) I’d get off work when my kids would get out of school. Yes, I think that far in advance. I want 6 of them after all, though I can settleย 4 or 5 (or 6 :))

But the thing that I’ll miss the most is the free books and the take shelves. Almost three times a week I take the long way around and stop at the take shelves and I almost find books that I want. And most of them haven’t been published yet so I’m ahead of the curve ๐Ÿ™‚ And it saves money for my parents.

I’ll also miss finding mysterious books on my desk. No one ever tells me who leaves them but I like coming to work and finding little presents ๐Ÿ™‚ It makes me feel better about the fact that I am awake and it’s before noon.

But thenย today, my mentor said that if I wanted I could continue with my internship because I liked it so much… and inside I was like YES!!!!!! So all I have to do is ask if I can stay longer ๐Ÿ™‚

And then before I know it, it will be Senior Project night, prom, Senior Banquet, graduation and then SUMMER!!!!!!!! YAY ๐Ÿ™‚

And then it will be September (which I believe is when Skidmore starts) and I’ll be in college which will be SSSSSOOOO weird. But I’m excited… as well as COMPLETELY FREAKED OUT!!!

I REALLY hope that I don’t get a messy roommate because I CAN”T STAND clutter (Fired Up! reference. LOVE IT :))

It would be AMAZING if my roommate could:

-Love to read
-Like to go to bed late and wake up late
-Wake me up when I tell her to go away
-Get me chicken soup when I’m sick (and of course I’ll do the same for her)
-Be nice and funny
-And like the same TV shows as me so that we can discuss them in detail
-OH!! And she should know how to cook in case the cafeteria burns down or something because I can’t cook for my life. Seriously. I mess up pasta. One time I forgot that you have to bring the water to a boil FIRST and THEN put the pasta in. I put the pasta in when I put the water in. Yeah. I have problems.

All of these qualities would work for future boyfriends as well ๐Ÿ™‚
Just in case you were wondering.

05/11/2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Cailin Hinds replied:

    Hello Gracen,
    this is Cameron’s mom. I have enjoyed reading your blog, and i agree with Cameron. You write with a lot of voice. I hope to see you at graduation and i wish you the best in your college years!

    Lots of Love,
    Tisha

    • graycw replied:

      Thank you so much and I hope I see you at graduation too ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

