Reading During Commercials

 while

It feels like I am the only person that does this because people always look at me weirdly when I do but when I’m watching TV or waiting for something to load on my computer, I read to fill the space and also because I feel guilty that I’m watching TV and am on my computer instead of reading.

It’s a perfect time to read actually because I’d just be staring at my computer screen or watching pointless commercials about how bad the iPhone 4 is and laughing at the 2 guys on the ski lift because I would so do that if I was the guy with the hair 🙂 But thats not really a good use of my vast, intellectual knowledge so I read. Though the books are rarely (never) educational or thought-provoking, I still feel like I’m learning something. Like how not to jump off a burning building or how to seduce someone when you are covered in dirt. Very useful information 🙂

So anyway, last night I was watching Bones (I LOVE BONES!!!) and reading The Beach Trees by Karen White during the commercials. It was actually kind of cool because I was solving two different mysteries in my head. I was trying to figure out why the deaf girl in Bones was covered in blood when I didn’t think she was a murderer and I was trying to find out who killed Aimee Guidry’s mother and why, in The Beach Trees. Reading while watching TV makes my brain work harder 🙂

I’m actually very good at figuring out who did it on those murder mystery shows. I’m always like “the mailman did it” and then after they accused the husband (they always blame the husband) and the boss, it turns out that it was the mailman!!! It’s a skill 🙂

Ok so back to Bones. Who saw it??? I cried at the end but it was a good kind of crying because it was a happy ending but still way sad 😦 BUT Brennan and Booth are getting closer every day and that makes me happy 🙂

But what I really want to talk about is next weeks episode!!! You know how they always have those little “And next weeks episode…” things after each show?? Well it said that one of the Bones team was going to die!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was like NNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!! How could they do this to me??????????? What did I ever do to the writers of Bones???????

So anyway, naturally I had to figure out who was going to die.

So from process of elimination here’s what I have concluded:

Bones– NNNNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!! The shows named after her. And they just wouldn’t do it.

Booth–NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They already put Bones and Booth through too much already. I mean first their was some sexual tension, then Booth lost his memory (who else had a heart attack during the Family Guy Bones episode??? I thought they were really together!!! I was SSSSSOOOO tight when I found that Booth was just in a coma or something) then Booth told Brennan he loved her and she said she “wasn’t ready,” then Brennan said she loved Booth but he was with Hannah. And NOW they can FINALLY be together!!!!!

Hodgins–NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!! They couldn’t kill him. He’s the BEST!!! And he’s gonna be a dad!!

Angela–NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They could NOT kill Angela. She’s PREGNANT with Hodgin’s baby. They would not be that cruel. If they did that I would literally never come out of my room again (not literally but I would definitely boycott the show)

Sweets- NNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE SWEETS. He’s so sweet and adorable and funny!!!!!

Cam– NNNNNNNNOOOOOOO!!!!!! She has Michelle (who is on Nikita and COMPLETELY hates Alex. Sometimes I’m like “whoa whats Michelle doing shooting people in the head???) and Michelle needs her!!!

Interns– NNNNOOOOO!!!!!! I LOVE the various interns!!! None of them could die. I’m already mad that Zack turned out to be the prodigy Gorgonzola guy (though we find out later that he really didn’t do anything, still, he’s not there anymore and no one but Sweets knows that)

Conclusion– THEY CAN”T KILL ANYBODY OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So yeah. There will be tears next week

05/06/2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

